Tuition and Fees Information

Most tuition and fees are charged per credit hour. Exceptions include, but are not limited to, some course fees, the ID Card and New Student fees, and the International Student fees. The ID Card and New Student fees are assessed to all undergraduate students their first term on campus. International students are charged an International Student Service fee each semester and mandatory International Health Insurance.

Tuition and college fee rates vary and are determined by a student's college and program of record for the term. Differential tuition is assessed per credit hour for enrollment in any Walton College of Business or College of Engineering course. It is assessed in addition to and separate from the regular tuition.

Students enrolled in on-campus classes will be charged all mandatory tuition and fees regardless of their program, including, but not limited to, Tuition/Non-Resident Tuition, Facilities, Library, Media, Network & Data Systems, Student Activity, Student Health, and Transit Fee. A College Fee associated with their academic plan will also be charged.

Students enrolled in online courses will be charged according to their program. Students in On-Campus Degree programs will be charged all mandatory tuition and fees for online courses, including Non-Resident Tuition. A Global Campus administrative fee will be charged instead of the College Fee. Students in Online Degree programs will be charged Resident Tuition for online courses, as well as Library and Network & Data Systems fees and a Global Campus administrative fee.

Students enrolled in off-campus courses will be charged Resident Tuition, Library and Network & Data Systems fees and a Global Campus administrative fee, regardless of their program.

For students in an approved Online Degree program, please see the Online Course Information for detailed costs.

Detailed information about tuition is available at Fayetteville Policy 511.0 and about fees at Fayetteville Policy 511.1.

Non-Resident Tuition Scholarship Award

The Non-Resident Tuition Scholarship Award is assessed to undergraduate non-residents (including transfer students) and international students who are receiving the New Arkansan Non-Resident Tuition Award Scholarship. It is the percentage of non-resident tuition amount assessed to qualified students depending upon several qualifying factors. Non-resident and international students receiving the award prior to the 2011-2012 academic year are exempt as are non-resident students who are not receiving the award. To view eligibility requirements, please view the Academic Scholarship Office website at New Arkansan Non-Resident Tuition Award Scholarship.

The information provided on this website is for estimation purposes. All fees, charges, and costs quoted on this website are subject to change without notice.

Treasurer's Office

Operating Hours

  • Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:00pm
Copyright of University of Arkansas